Home Television Drama Trauma Center

Trauma Center

1 9 8 3 (USA)
13 x 60 minute episodes

traumacenter4Brilliant young surgeon Dr Michael ‘Cutter’ Royce (James Naughton) leads the trauma centre – a hospital’s specialised emergency department designed to make maximum use of the golden hour after a person is seriously injured in an accident.

His fellow doctors are Dr Nate ‘Skate’ Baylor (Dorian Harewood), Dr ‘Beaver’ Bouvier (Bill Randolph) and Dr Brigitte Blaine (Wendie Malick). They are assisted by Nurse Decker (Eileen Heckart) and her assistant Nurse Hooter (Jayne Modean).

Paramedics like John Six (Lou Ferrigno) and ‘Hatter’ Pacelli (Alfie Wise) rescue the victims and get them to the centre within that hour, often with the help of helicopter pilot Buck Williams (Jack Bannon).

Dr Charles Sternhauser (Arlen Dean Snyder) is the hospital administrator.

The series was originally promoted as Medstar but the name was changed to Trauma Center prior to broadcast.

Dr Michael ‘Cutter’ Royce
James Naughton
Buck Williams
Jack Bannon
John Six
Lou Ferrigno
Dr Brigitte Blaine
Wendie Malick
Nurse Hooter
Jayne Modean
Dr ‘Beaver’ Bouvier
Bill Randolph
Dr Charles Sternhauser
Arlen Dean Snyder
Sidney ‘Hatter’ Pacelli
Alfie Wise
Nurse Amy Decker
Eileen Heckart
Dr Nate ‘Skate’ Baylor
Dorian Harewood