Home Artists - L to Z Artists - L Lords of the New Church

Lords of the New Church

Formed in 1982, Lords Of The New Church comprised punk pioneers Stiv Bators (The Dead Boys), Brian James (The Damned), Dave Tregunna (Sham 69) and Nick Turner (The Barracudas).

With more in common with Hanoi Rocks than, say, Sex Gang Children, the Lords lashed Goth imagery to their piratical pop rock.

Stiv Bators was the Iggy to Damned guitarist Brian James’ Ron Asheton and their self-titled 1982 debut album still thrills.

Stiv Bators
Brian James
Dave Tregunna 
Bass, vocals
Nick Turner 
Drums, vocals