Home Artists - L to Z Artists - M Mike Sheridan & The Nightriders

Mike Sheridan & The Nightriders

The Nightriders were one of dozens of Birmingham bands bashing away trying to replicate Liverpool’s Merseybeat sound.

Roy Wood’s stay in The Nightriders was short. He left the band to form The Move in 1966. The Nightriders evolved into The Idle Race and the newly-christened band often shared a bill with The Move at Birmingham’s Cedar Club and the band’s members became friendly.

Mike Sheridan
Dave Pritchard

Rhythm guitar
Greg Masters
Roy Wood
Lead guitar, harmonica
Roger Spencer
Big Al Johnson
Jeff Lynne