Home Artists - L to Z Artists - W Weather Prophets, The

Weather Prophets, The

This Velvet Underground-inflected London band formed in 1985 around Pete Astor (vocals & guitar) and Dave Morgan (drums), who were joined by Oisin Little (guitar) and Greenwood Goulding (bass).

Little left in 1988 and the band continued as a trio, until Astor went solo in 1990.

Pete Astor
Vocals, guitar
Oisin Little
Greenwood Goulding
Dave Morgan