Home Television Comedy Jamie


1 9 5 3 – 1 9 5 4 (USA)
23 x 30 minute episodes

This ABC series debuted on 28 September 1953.

Jamie (Brandon De Wilde) is an orphan who is shuttled from one uncaring home to another. He finally ends up in the home of Aunt Laurie (Polly Rowles) where he meets kindred spirit Granpa (Ernest Truex) who is ignored by everyone.

The two of them become best friends and share many adventures.

The final episode aired on 4 October 1954 after the network cancelled the series two episodes into the second season because of a dispute with the sponsor.

Jamieson (Jamie) John Francis McHummer
Brandon De Wilde
Aunt Laurie
Polly Rowles
Grandpa McHummer
Ernest Truex
Cousin Liz
Kathleen Nolan
Annie Moakum
Alice Pearce