Home Television Drama Robin Hood

Robin Hood

1 9 5 3 (UK)
6 x 30 minute episodes

This was the first television series based on the legend of Robin Hood, making future Doctor Who Patrick Troughton the first actor to play the role on television.

Robin Hood
Patrick Troughton
Alan a Dale
John Breslin
Dudley Jones
Little John
Kenneth MacKintosh
Friar Tuck
Wensley Pithey
Will Scarlet
Philip Guard
Sir Guy of Gisborne
Maurice Jones
Sheriff of Nottingham
David Kossoff