Home Television Comedy HMS Paradise

HMS Paradise

1 9 6 4 (UK)
26 x 30 minute episode

A land-based TV version (with a different cast and characters) of the long-running BBC radio series The Navy Lark, also written by Lawrie Wyman.


Guest stars included Stanley Unwin, Clive Dunn, Patrick Troughton, Wendy Richard, John Bluthal, Pat Coombs, and Ernest Clark.

Commander Fairweather
Frank Thornton
Lieutenant Pouter
Robin Hunter
Captain Turvey
Richard Caldicot
CPO Banyard
Ronald Radd
Able Seaman Murdoch
Angus Lennie
Priscilla Morgan
Commander Shaw
Graham Crowden
Mrs Turvey
Ambrosine Phillpotts
Cameron Hall