Home Television Drama London Belongs to Me

London Belongs to Me

1 9 7 7 (UK)
7 x 60 minute episodes

Life in a London lodging house in the early days of World War Two was recreated in London Belongs To Me, a serialisation of the best-seller by Norman Collins, though the action ranged as far as the beaches of Dunkirk.

Orient Street in the Elephant and Castle area of SE11 was stripped of its television aerials and double yellow lines and transformed into Dulcimer Street in 1938.

Percy Boon
Terence Budd
Mr Josser

Derek Farr
Mrs Vizzard
Madge Ryan
Doris Josser
Fiona Gray
Connie Coke
Patricia Hayes
Mr Verriter
Arnold Peters
Dr Otto Hapfel
Tony Aitken
Mrs Josser
Julia McCarthy
Mr Puddy
John Sharp
Mrs Boon
Betty Alberge
Jack Rufus
Mark Eden
Ted Josser
Steven Barnes
Cynthia Josser
Tina Martin
Henry Knockell
William Morgan Sheppard
Miss Heyland
Edwina Day
Miss Sweeting
Kay Gallie