Home Television Drama Lucan


1 9 7 7 (USA)
12 x 60 minute episodes

A boy (Kevin Brophy) is raised by a pack of wolves in the northern Minnesota wilderness until he is found at the age of 10 by kindly Dr Don Hoagland (John Randolph).

He is named Lucan and sent to the University Research Center in California to begin his journey from the forest to civilization with Dr Hoagland.


10 years later, a fire at Hoagland’s lab takes the life of a man and Lucan is blamed for the death.

He takes to the road, running from a bounty hunter called Prentiss (Don Gordon), and seeking his real identity and family while using the skills he learned from the wolf pack in order to evade his pursuer.

The ABC drama series began life as a successful TV movie and ran from 26 December 1977  until 4 December 1978.

Unfortunately, the series ended before Lucan could find his parents or clear his name.

Kevin Brophy
Don Gordon
Dr Don Hoagland
John Randolph