Home Television Kids TV Sealab 2020

Sealab 2020

1 9 7 2 (USA)
13 x 30 minute episodes

The short-lived action/adventure animated series stood out from other Hanna-Barbera cartoons of the early 1970s due to its exceptional production values.

Sealab 2020 originally aired as part of NBC’s Saturday Morning schedule on 9 September 1972 and had a short run of 13 episodes.

sealab2000_8 sealab2000_4

A team of 250 scientists worked at a large research facility under the sea, led by Dr. Paul Williams (Ross Martin). Mike Murphy (John Stephenson originally, then Mike Road) was the Captain of the facility.

Other team members included Captain Murphy’s children – teenager Sally (Pamelyn Ferdin) and her little brother Bobby (Josh Albee), communications officer Sparks (William Callaway), and divers and biologists Hal (Jerry Dexter), Gail (Ann Jillian) and Ed (Ron Pinkard).


Dr. Paul Williams
Ross Martin
Captain Mike Murphy
John Stephenson (1)
Mike Road (2)
Sally Murphy
Pamelyn Ferdin
Bobby Murphy
Josh Albee
William Callaway
Jerry Dexter
Ann Jillian
Ron Pinkard