Home Television Kids TV Further Adventures of Oliver Twist, The

Further Adventures of Oliver Twist, The

1 9 8 0 (UK)
13 x 30 minute episodes

David Butler carried on the story of Oliver and the Artful Dodger in this ATV series, from the point where Charles Dickens’ novel ended.

Oliver was played by young newcomer Daniel Murray, while Jack Dawkins – better known as the Artful Dodger – was portrayed by relative veteran John Fowler.

Artful Dodger (Jack Dawkins)
John Fowler
Oliver Twist
Daniel Murray
Noah Claypole
Leonard Preston
Mrs Carraway
June Watson
Geoffrey Larder
Pauline Quirke
Mr Brownlow
Bryan Coleman
Dr Hyssop
John Franklyn-Robbins
Mr Bumble
Harold Innocent
Ned Fingers
Gary Shail
Mr Grimwig
Derek Smith
Rose Maylie
Mary Chilton
Rev. Harry Maylie
Nicholas Geake