Home Television Kids TV Murphy’s Mob

Murphy’s Mob

1 9 8 2 – 1 9 8 5 (UK)
54 x 30 minute episodes

Murphy’s Mob followed the fortunes of Dunmore United – a (fictitious) fourth division football team managed by Mac Murphy (Ken Hutchison) – and their Junior supporters club, known as ‘Murphy’s Mob’.

Boxer (Keith Jayne), Wurzel (Lewis Stevens) and co were on hand to help Murphy and club chairman Rasputin (Terence Budd) sort out their beloved club’s problems.

The show was originally filmed at the Watford football ground and, later, at Derby.

Mac Murphy
Ken Hutchison
Keith Jayne

Wayne Norman
Martin L. Mercer
Lewis Stevens
Bobby Brent
Glen Murphy
Funky Freddie
Mike Walling
Rasputin Jones
Terence Budd
Derek Cassidy
Milton Johns
Pui Fan Lee
Scobie Beatson
Stephen Moore
Elaine Murphy
Lynda Bellingham