Home Television Kids TV Adventures of Clint and Mac, The

Adventures of Clint and Mac, The

1 9 5 7 – 1 9 5 8 (USA)
15 x 15 minute episodes

This short serial was broadcast as a segment of The Mickey Mouse Club.

The story, set in England, followed the efforts of two boys, Clint Rogers (the son of a USAF officer stationed in London) and his neighbour Alistair “Mac” Macintosh (the son of a Scotland Yard inspector), as they attempt to solve a crime – the theft of the original manuscript of Treasure Island from the British Museum.

English girl Pamela Stuart (Sandra Michaels) was Mac’s friend. Toby Jug (George Woodbridge) was the thief. Episodes of the serial took place over the course of a single day.

Clint Rogers
Neil Wolfe
Alistair “Mac” Macintosh
Jonathan Bailey
Clint’s Mother
Mary Barclay
Clinton Rogers Sr (Clint’s Father)
Bill Nagy
Mac’s Mother
Dorothy Smith
Inspector Macintosh (Mac’s Father)
John Warwick
Pamela Stuart
Sandra Michaels
Toby Jug
George Woodbridge


An Introduction | The Day Begins | The Mysterious Bookshop | The Strange Character | The Forgotten Clue | Looking For Trouble | A Call For Help | The Chase | The Meeting of the Pirates | The Getaway Boat | The Unseen Watchers | Dangerous Journey | Pamela Takes a Hand | The Signal | A Battle Royal