Home Television Drama Bold Ones, The

Bold Ones, The

1 9 6 9 – 1 9 7 3 (USA)
The Bold Ones: The New Doctors (1969 – 1973)
The Bold Ones: The Lawyers (1969 – 1972)
The Bold Ones: The Protectors (1969 – 1970)
The Bold Ones: The Senator (1970 – 1971)

The Bold Ones was an umbrella title for four rotating series from NBC that aired in the same time slot, about doctors, lawyers, law-enforcement officers and a politician, and they came and went over the course of the series’ four-season run.

Only The New Doctors lasted all four years, but the Emmy-winning The Senator (starring Hal Holbrook as Senator Hays Stowe) was the most honoured, even though only nine episodes were produced.