Home Television Drama Fraud Squad

Fraud Squad

1 9 6 9 – 1 9 7 0 (UK)
26 x 60 minute episodes

The adventures of Detective Inspector Gamble (Patrick O’Connell) of Scotland Yard’s Fraudulent Crimes Squad.

Gamble was assisted by the glamorous and waif-like Detective Sergeant Vicky Hicks (Joanna Van Gyseghem) – one of television’s first prominent female detectives.

Together the duo tackled fraud in all areas, from the activities of con-men to the dubious financial status of a religious sect.

Problems within Gamble’s own family also came to the fore in this ITV series created by Ivor Jay (a former Dixon Of Dock Green and Crossroads scriptwriter), and produced by Nicholas Palmer.

DI Gamble 
Patrick O’Connell
DS Vicky Hicks 

Joanna Van Gyseghem
Helen Gamble 

Elizabeth Weaver
Lucy Gamble 

Katherine O’Connell
Supt. Proud 

Ralph Nossek