Home Television Comedy Faces of Jim

Faces of Jim

1 9 6 1 – 1 9 6 3 (UK)
7 x 30 minute episodes (Seven Faces of Jim)
6 x 30 minute episodes (Six More Faces of Jim)
6 x 30 minute episodes (More Faces of Jim)

Faces of Jim was a black & white BBC comedy television series starring Jimmy Edwards with each episode being an individual half-hour sitcom.

The first series aired in 1961 as The Seven Faces of Jim, the second (1962) as Six More Faces of Jim and the third series (1963) as More Faces of Jim.

All episodes were written by Frank Muir and Denis Norden. Frequent guest stars included June Whitfield, Ronnie Barker and Richard Briers.



Series 1: The Face of Devotion | The Face of Genius | The Face of Power | The Face of Dedication | The Face of Duty | The Face of Guilt | The Face of Enthusiasm
Series 2: The Face of Fatherhood | The Face of Retribution | The Face of Wisdom | The Face of Perseverance | The Face of Loyalty | The Face of Tradition
Series 3: A Matter of Amnesia | A Matter of Growing Up | A Matter of Spreadeagling | A Matter of Upbringing | A Matter of Espionage | A Matter of Empire

Jimmy Edwards
June Whitfield
Ronnie Barker
Richard Briers
Alister Smart
Amanda Barrie
John Grieve
Diane Elliott
Dick Emery
Toke Townley
Paul Eddington
Richard Waring
Pamela Conway
Melvyn Hayes
Prunella Scales