Home Television Drama Follow The Sun

Follow The Sun

1 9  6 1 – 1 9 6 2 (USA)
30 x 60 minute episodes

Debuting on 17 September 1961, this ABC series presented the adventures of Ben Gregory (Barry Coe) and Paul Templin (Brett Halsey), two freelance magazine writers based on Honolulu Island in Hawaii.

Ben and Paul were also the owners of a boat, the Scuber, which they sometimes used to investigate stories that took them away from the mainland.

Eric Jason (Gary Lockwood) was their legman; Katherine Ann Richards (Gigi Perreau) their secretary; and Frank Roper (Jay Lanin) was a lieutenant with the Hawaiian Police Department.

Guest stars included Tuesday Weld, Stella Stevens, Julie London, Jayne Mansfield and David Janssen.

Paul Templin
Brett Halsey
Ben Gregory
Barry Coe
Eric Jason
Gary Lockwood
Katherine Ann Richards
Gigi Perreau
Lt. Frank Roper
Jay Lanin


A Rage for Justice | Cry Fraud  |  The Highest Wall | Journey Into Darkness | The Woman Who Never Was | Busman’s Holiday | Another Part of the Triangle | The Longest Crap Game in History | The Hunters | Little Girl Lost | Night Song | The Primitive Clay | Conspiracy of Silence | The Far End of Nowhere | Mele Kalikimaka to You | The Girl From the Brandenburg Gate | Chicago Style | The Last of the Big Spenders | Ghost Story | Sergeant Kolchak Fades Away | The Dumbest Blonde | Annie Beeler’s Place | The Irresistible Miss Bullfinch |  A Choice of Weapons | Marine of the Month | The Inhuman Equation | A Ghost in Her Gazebo | Not Aunt Charlotte | Run, Clown, Run | Chalk One Up for Johnny